Tags

,

How much does God love me?

Nasa_blue_marble

Ever wished you could fly?

To see the world above the clouds?

Just imagine…

If I fly North from the Equator,

once I pass the North Pole, I start traveling South.

And I’ll keep moving South until reaching the South Pole.

Which means I’ll travel North again.

But…

When I start traveling East around the Equator,

no matter how far I go, I’m still going East.

It’s the same if I change direction and go West.

As long as I keep going that way,

I’ll still be heading West.

North and South have stopping points,

But…

East and West don’t.

There is no end to East or West.

Neither is there an end to God’s love for me.

Compass_rose_browns_00

Psalm 103:11-14

For as the heavens are high above the earth,

So great is His mercy toward those who fear Him;

As far as the east is from the west,

So far has He removed our transgressions from us.

As a father pities his children,

So the Lord pities those who fear Him.

For He knows our frame;

He remembers that we are dust.

